in

When will we know the election results?

Election 2020

Advertisement

As per the reports, polls begin closing in the United States at 18:00 Eastern Standard Time (23:00 GMT) and poll closing times vary by state.

When will we know the election results
The earliest we could know whether a presidential candidate is projected to have won 270 electoral votes, is likely to be 23:00 EST (04:00 GMT). That is when polls close in California, which has the most electoral votes of any state – 55 – and that could put a candidate over the 270 thresholds.

Each state has a number of electors depending on its population. The first candidate to 270 Electoral College votes wins the presidency.

Advertisement

Election 2020

Advertisement

Written by Jennica Mira

Jennica Mira is the senior reporter of Orlando Solution. She finished her Bachelor in Communication from the University of Central Florida and currently residing in Orlando. In leisure, she likes to read poetry and contemporary articles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Orange County deputy accused of becoming physically aggressive and forcibly kissing a victim 2

Orange County deputy accused of becoming physically aggressive and forcibly kissing a victim

41-year-old Orlando man died in a crash in Kissimmee 3

41-year-old Orlando man died in a crash in Kissimmee